More Search
We help universities engage with the public

Members of the Projects

The work on ethics in Community-based Participatory Research has grown and developed, involving many people as contributors. In particular, it draws on the following projects:

CBPR: ethics and outcomes, 2011

Review team

Andrea Armstrong, Research Associate at Durham University, Centre for Social Justice and Community Action

Maria Aznarez, Administrative Assistant at Durham University, School of Applied Social Sciences

Sarah Banks, Principal Investigator at Durham University, Centre for Social Justice and Community Action and School of Applied Sciences

Gary Craig, Co-Investigator at Durham University, Centre for Social Justice and Community Action and School of Applied Social Sciences

Thomas Henfrey, Workshop Facilitator at Durham University, Centre for Social Justice and Community Action and Durham Energy Institute

Helen Moore, Technical Associate at Durham University, School for Medicine and Health

Rachel Pain, Co-Investigator at Durham University, Centre for Social Justice and Community Action and Geography Department

Carolyn Summerbell, Co-Investigator at Durham University, School for Medicine and Health

Co-Inquiry Action Research (CAR) Group

Andrea Armstrong, Durham University

Sarah Banks, Durham University

Kathleen Carter, Thrive, Teeside

Maurice Clarkson, Thrive, Teeside

Audley Genus, Newcastle University/Greenwich University

Rose Gilroy, Newcastle University

Thomas Henfrey, Durham University

Tessa Holland, Energy Group, West End Housing Co-op, Newcastle

Kate Hudson, Beacon North East

Ann McNulty, Health and Race Equality Forum, Newcastle Healthy City

Jenni Owen, ARC, Stockton-on-Tees

Anna Wraith, Beacon North East

International Advisory Board

Harvinder Bedi, Development Support Team, Pune, India

Ingrid Burkett, Local Change Works, Brisbane, Australia

Michelle Fine, City University of New York, USA

Angie Hart, University of Brighton, UK

Sara Kindon, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

Laura Saija, Catania University, Italy

Tackling ethical issues in community-based participatory research: A practical resource, 2012

Members

Sarah Banks, Durham University, s.j.banks@durham.ac.uk

Andrea Armstrong, Durham University, andrea.armstrong@durham.ac.uk

Kathleen Carter, Thrive, Thornaby, kathleen.carter@ntlworld.com

Helen Graham, University of Leeds, h.graham@leeds.ac.uk

Peter Hayward, Friends of Newport Ship, peter@hwd.me.uk

Alex Henry, formerly Tyne & Wear Archives & Museums, curiosity.creative@hotmail.co.uk

Tessa Holland, Energy Group, West End Housing Coop, Newcastle tessah@supanet.com

Claire Holmes, Young Women’s Group, Manchester, claire.holmes@lgbtynw.org.uk

Amelia Lee, Young Women’s Group, Manchester, strategic@lgbtynw.org.uk

Ann McNulty, Health and Race Equality Forum, Newcastle, ann@haref.org.uk

Niamh Moore, University of Manchester, niamh.moore@manchester.ac.uk

Nigel Nayling, University of Wales, Trinity Saint David, n.nayling@tsd.ac.uk

Ann Stokoe, Over the Waves, Aberteifi, annst@menter-aberteifi.co.uk

Aileen Strachan, Glasgow Museums/Glasgow Life, aileen.strachan@glasgow.gov.uk

International advisors

Harvinder Bedi, Development Support Team, Pune, India

Ingrid Burkett, Local Change Works, Brisbane, Australia

Michelle Fine, City University of New York, USA

Sara Kindon, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

Laura Saija, Catania University, Italy

Tackling ethical issues, showcase and follow-on, 2012

Sarah Banks, Durham University, s.j.banks@durham.ac.uk

Andrea Armstrong, Durham University

Helen Graham, Leeds University

Hannah King, Durham University

Amelia Lee, Young Women’s Group, Manchester

Sue Shaw, Action with Communities in Rural England